Now in its third year, the Standard Bearers Award program is presented by IMT and the International Code Council (ICC). The award seeks to recognize a state, local jurisdiction, and individual who are using cost-effective strategies to achieve energy code compliance and energy use reductions. Energy code compliance refers to whether a building meets the provision of the energy code during design and construction phases.

IMT and ICC are proud to recognize the 2014 Standard Bearers Award winners, who were selected this year by a panel of past winners and foremost experts on building energy codes. Their hard work helps raise the bar for energy code compliance and lights the way to safer, stronger, and more energy-efficient buildings. 

The winners of the 2014 Standard Bearers Award are:

Mississippi Development Authority,
Energy and Natural Resources Division

State Jurisdiction Winner

Astoria, Oregon
Local Jurisdiction Winner

Shaunna Mozingo, Parker, Colorado
Energy Code Leader

Download the fact sheet to read more about the winners and their achievements. 

Program Area(s):

Want to get regular updates from IMT?